» » Nevermore - The Politics Of Ecstasy

Nevermore - The Politics Of Ecstasy mp3 flac

Size MP3 album: 1488 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1689 mb.

The Politics Of Ecstasy. SME (от лица компании "Century Media Records"); EMI Music Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music In. PEDL, Warner Chappell, LatinAutor - UMPG, ASCAP, Reservoir Media (Publishing), UBEM, LatinAutor" и другие авторские общества (4).

All lyrics from The Politics Of Ecstasy album, popular Nevermore songs with tracklist and information about album.

Nevermore's The Politics of Ecstasy is a solid power metal album, with touches of speed, thrash, and progressive metal mixed in. The band demonstrates both its political consciousness and stellar musicianship throughout.

The Politics of Ecstasy is the second full-length studio album by Thrash/Power Metal band Nevermore. It was released in 1996. The album is named after Timothy Leary's book of the same name. The first chapter of that book is entitled "The Seven Tongues of God", which is the title of the first song on the album. There is a spoken word sample in the track "Next In Line" from the Adrian Lyne movie, Jacob's Ladder. All lyrics written by Warrel Dane; all music composed by Jeff Loomis.

Complete your Nevermore collection. Does everyone's LP have the same (Side A) labels on both sides of the record?

The Politics of Ecstasy is the second full length release by Nevermore. This would be the last album to feature rhthym guitarist Pat O'Brien, as he was recruited by Cannibal Corpse to record Gallery of Suicide. O'Brien's death metal background contributes to making this one of the heaviest albums out there. One question you might ask about this album is "What makes this so special" It can't be classic. First, this is the album that Nevermore really captured their true sound.

The Politics of Ecstasy (1996) by Nevermore. Labels: Century Media Records. Genres: Heavy Metal, Thrash Metal Members: Warrel Dane, Jeff Loomis, Pat O'Brien, Jim Sheppard, Van Williams. Nevermore - kapela, ktorá vznikla po rozpade inej kvalitnej skupiny: Sanctuary. Druhé album " The Politics of Ecstasy" je jedným z najlepších albumov nie len v roku 1996, ale aj celkovom metalovej scény. Zvuk albumu je krásne tvrdý, pritom čitateľný pre všetky nástroje. týl na albume je prevažne Power Metal, avšak piesne čerpajú aj z Thrashu, Prog. a Groove Metalu, dokonca občas idú až do doom -u (pieseň Passenger).

The Politics of Ecstasy. Power Metal Nevermore (USA-1). Список групп Power Metal Nevermore (USA-1) The Politics of Ecstasy. Band Name Nevermore (USA-1). 5. The Politics of Ecstasy. 7. Tiananmen Man. 8. Precognition.

The Politics of Ecstasy is the second full length release by Nevermore. Another aspect of this album that places it head and shoulders above the rest is balance. In the midst of the chaos that is The Politics of Ecstasy, Nevermore found the perfect niche for a power ballad, The Passenger, and a brief instrumental, Precognition. The latter displays more emotion and taste within its short two-minute length than most albums. A perfect example of Dane's awe-inspiring lyrics would most likely be The Tiananmen Man.

In the development of Nevermore, The Politics Of Ecstasy was probably a necessary step to fathom the boundaries of their musical universe, and by reaching the end of their complexity scale they produced an album that is still regarded as one of their best, if not the highlight of their carreer. Songs like the title track, the 10-minute epos The Learning, and The Tiananmen Man are more in the direction of Technical, Old Progressive Thrash heroes like Watchtower, 90’s Sieges Even, or Anacrusis, or newcomers like Extol or Biomechanical have become famous for similar music.


1 The Seven Tongues Of God 6:00
2 This Sacrament 5:10
3 Next In Line 5:34
4 Passenger 5:27
5 The Politics Of Ecstasy 7:56
6 Lost 4:15
7 The Tiananmen Man 5:25
8 Precognition (Instrumental) 1:38
9 42147 4:59
10-1 The Learning 9:42
10-2 [Silence] 5:00
10-3 Untitled 1:20


  • Bass – Jim Sheppard
  • Drums – Van Williams
  • Guitar – Jeff Loomis, Pat O'Brien
  • Lyrics By, Vocals – Warrel Dane
  • Mastered By – Joe Gastwirt
  • Mixed By, Producer, Recorded By – Neil Kernon
  • Music By – Jeff Loomis (tracks: 8), Nevermore (tracks: 1 to 7, 9, 10)


Recorded at Village Productions, Tornillo, TX
Mastered at Ocean View Digital, L.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3256981466022

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
77132-1 Nevermore The Politics Of Ecstasy ‎(LP, Album) Century Media 77132-1 Germany 1996
MJCD1408 Nevermore The Politics Of Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) G"MM' Grammy International, Century Media MJCD1408 Thailand 2006
8274-2 Nevermore The Politics Of Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) Century Media 8274-2 US 2006
FO447CD Nevermore The Politics Of Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album) Фоно FO447CD Russia 2005
none Nevermore The Politics Of Ecstasy ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Century Media none Bulgaria 1997

Nevermore - The Politics Of Ecstasy mp3 flac
Thrash, Heavy Metal
Performer: Nevermore
Title: The Politics Of Ecstasy
Category: Rock
Country: Germany
Released: 2005
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 308