» » Sinister Luck Ensemble - Anniversary

Sinister Luck Ensemble - Anniversary mp3 flac

Size MP3 album: 1634 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1859 mb.

The debut album from Chicago's daring Sinister Luck Ensemble, Anniversary, offers listeners tight orchestration combined with improvisation and breaks.

Listen to Spit in the Well from Sinister Luck Ensemble's Anniversary for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Band: Sinister Album: The Post-Apocalyptic Servant 2014 Country of origin: Netherlands Genre: Death metal Tracklist: 1. The Science of Prophecy 2. Th. .

Slow, beautiful and contemplative, the debut from Charles Kim's Sinister Luck Ensemble couldn't be a more perfect soundtrack for my state of mind if it had been improvised to a video of my brainwaves. Some of you may be familiar with Kim's work with Pinetop Seven- he was responsible for the instrumental interludes that dotted their albums and played foil to Darren Richard's narratives of warped Americana.

Sinister Luck Ensemble – Anniversary (2002, Perishable Records). Abandon Jalopy – Mercy (2002). WYEP Live and Direct: Volume 4 – On Air Performances – "Core and Rind" (2002). Kristin Hersh – The Grotto (2003). The Autumn Defense – Circles (2003, Arena Rock Recording C. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy – Sings Greatest Palace Music (2004, Drag City).

Sinister Luck Ensemble - Anniversary ‎(CD, Album, Enh). 버전 판매. Pan,American. Boxhead Ensemble - Dutch Harbor: Where The Sea Breaks Its Back (Album).

Sinister Luck Ensemble.

Artists Related to Sinister Luck Ensemble.

Sinister Luck Ensemble - Anniversary. The first thing that should be known about the Sinister Luck Ensemble’s debut record, Anniversary is that it is certainly one of the most beautiful and cinematic albums that has been released this year. At the center of this record, and the man responsible for gathering the Ensemble together, is Charles Kim. Kim is most widely known for his work in the Pinetop Seven, an underrated band that makes lush American music. The melody that Mazurek introduces is revisited throughout the album, first on The Black Pool. The song swirls and eddies with guitar, accordion and percussion before it finds a striking the aching melody, which is laid over guitar arpeggios with clarinet, violin and accordion, It is again revisited on Reservation Dream.

Wicked is a cast recording containing the majority of the songs from the Tony Award-winning Broadway musical Wicked, with music and lyrics by composer Stephen Schwartz and a book by writer Winnie Holzman. Released on December 16, 2003 by Decca Broadway both in physical and digital releases. The former contains a foreword and a short synopsis, provided by Gregory Maguire, who wrote the 1995 novel on which the musical is based, in addition to lyrics to those songs included.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Anniversary 0:49
2 The Black Pool 6:58
3 Cakewalk 5:58
4 Sinister Luck 3:13
5 Spit In The Well 5:36
6 Reservation Dream 2:52
7 Small Of The Back 7:43
8 What Holds Them Above 5:44
9 Channel 2:03
10 Deep Ellum 4:42
11 The Astonished Heart 1:51
12 This Will All Be Yours 5:59
Video1 Cakewalk
Film Director – Jeff Economy


  • Accordion – Robert Cruz
  • Artwork By – Sheila Sachs
  • Cello – Diana Parmeter
  • Clarinet [B♭, Bass] – Ken Vandermark (tracks: 2)
  • Composed By, Arranged By – Charles Kim
  • Cornet – Rob Mazurek (tracks: 1, 3, 6, 9)
  • Double Bass – Kent Kessler
  • Guitar, Guitar [Pedal Steel], Melodica – Charles Kim
  • Mastered By – Mike Hagler
  • Other [Enchanced CD Content] – Jeff Economy
  • Percussion – Glenn Kotche
  • Photography – Rob Lomblad
  • Recorded By – Charles Kim, Jason Adasiewicz
  • Vibraphone, Glockenspiel, Percussion – Jason Adasiewicz
  • Violin – Andrew Bird (tracks: 4, 5, 8)


Mastered at Kingsize Sound Labs, Chicago, IL.

Digipak packaging

Sinister Luck Ensemble - Anniversary mp3 flac
Post Rock
Performer: Sinister Luck Ensemble
Title: Anniversary
Category: Jazz / Rock
Released: 2002
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 453